The Mauritius Museums Council is managed by the Mauritius Museums Board. The Board comprises a Chairperson, 7 ex-officio members and 5 members appointed by the Minister of Arts and Culture. Members of the Board hold office for a period of 3 years. The first Mauritius Museums Board was constituted on 23 March 2001. The composition of the present Board is:


Mr Somduth Dulthumun




Mrs. Padma Shree Chiran, Assistant Permanent Secretary, Representative of Ministry of Arts and Culture

Mrs Pooja Ramjuttun-Ramsurn, Analyst/Senior Analyst, Representative of Ministry of Finance and Economic Planning &  Development.

Mrs Sharmila Narayanen, Senior Tourism Planner  Representative of Ministry of Tourism and External communication

Mrs Laxmi Devi Rupear, Assistant Permanent Secretary. Representative of Ministry of Education and Human Resources

Mr. D. Ramracheya,  Director, National History Museum, Mahebourg,

Mr V. Rupear,  Director, Natural History Museum, Port louis.


Other Members:
Mr. Ashok Seesaram
Mr. Beejaye Somai 
Mr Dhruvanand Dinnoo,MSK​
Mrs Marie Jocelyne Noellette Dantier
Mr Sunyog Naga




Secretary:Mrs Bhaswattee Sumessur, WPO, Mauritius Museums Council.